Field Experience and Professional Issues- Final Papers

Our final projects for the field experience and professional issue class were two essays relating to the different parts of our course.

First, we were to write a description of the curriculum and culture of the school in which we had done our spring field observations. I very much enjoyed my time observing in a high school classroom, and I learned a lot. It was great to see good teaching “in action” instead of just reading about it. Here is my paper (I have changed names to protect privacy):

The Curriculum and Culture of The Center School

Our second assignment was to describe a specific current issue in education related to a course session. Since we discussed school violence in one class, I decided to focus on bullying in school. The statistics I found confirmed that this is a widespread and serious issue that teachers will need to deal with.

Bullying in School: Who is at risk, how they are affected, and how schools can respond

Leave a comment